Stranger 1 – Act 1

Standard

As you might already know, I am continuing writing about the story of three people I met at the airport. This is a continuation, so make sure you read the first part before you start this!

Ms. Senorita (Act 1)

A tall woman, with medium length black hair tied in a messy plait, she strode in flats, capri jeans and a red sweater. I noticed her only because she was was walking around, talking very loudly to random people either in English or Spanish.

cartoonswoodyghotnoon01

It definitely looked like she was searching for something or someone. I was wondering what the problem was and I saw that she was walking towards us. She asked me if I had an Android phone charger – unfortunately, I was using mine and my phone was running out of juice. So she turned to the woman sitting next to me and she complied. I helped her with connecting the charger since it was closer to me and she started thanking me very profusely. There was a very clear boisterous, “bossy” tone in her voice. Like she was used to getting people to do things her way. I hope I am not painting a negative picture of her here- that is not my intention. I answered a lot of questions that she shot at me:

“Where are you going?”,

“Where are you coming from?”,

“College Station? What kind of a place is that?!”

I tried asking her meekly where she was going and I find out that she is not sure! I mean, she lived in Houston and she wanted to go to Ohio but she hadn’t bought a ticket. And she continued talking but throughout the time I was wondering – “Why would a person who was from Houston choose to spend a night at the airport AND not have a ticket booked to some place?”

My thought process reached a sudden halt when I realized that she was waiting for me to answer a question she had asked. Like an idiot, I replied “Yes!” (Always say “No!” if you don’t know what the question is!)

Anyways, before I knew it, I was lying on a massage chair that she offered, nay forced me into while she went to change her clothes. Throughout the time I was on the chair, I was wondering if I actually wanted the pounding on my back! I realized that I was not a big fan of massage chairs. So long story short, after about 40 more minutes of interrogation about me and what I do, she took her phone and went without letting me or the person who lent her the charger know if she will be back. Where did she go? Where is she planning to fly to? Will she return?

Stay tuned for Stranger 1 – Act 2 which should be out after a couple of other stories!

 

About samaranao

I am one of those people who make life altering plans in the shower but never really act upon it. I am not dark and brooding - but I am one of those 20 something women who want a lot from life but are still unsure of what exactly they want. I enjoy most of the clichéd hobbies - I love traveling, reading (I read a LOT), engaging myself in endless conversations with friends and family. I have always loved writing - this has been one of those life altering plans that I kept putting off. Well, as we are nearing the end of 2015, I decided to start working on my resolutions a little ahead of time. I hope this sticks around for long!

Leave a Reply

